Plus Sized Modeling: Finding your Confidence

I have had a lot of time to think about what I want to do as a career this last month and one thing I have become very interested in is plus sized modeling. I have been told my whole life that my legs, my face, everything but my body was worthy of being a model. “You’d make a pretty model if you lost some tummy” “You shouldn’t wear that with your size…but it’s pretty!”

I have been told by strangers and family alike that if I were skinnier I would be really pretty. But you know what? I am beautiful now! I don’t need to change a darn thing about me to feel good about myself and I am about to prove it!

As of today I am submitting my bio to a plus sized clothing store in order to model for them, I am sure there will be hundreds of girls if not thousands submitting to them. But I am going to submit anyway, because what could it hurt? I am going to be pro-active and take steps to get the career of my dreams!

10641174_940137889383588_4112721035958583136_n

Wish me luck!

Leave a comment